Degrassi Hump Date: How To Get Mono

Do you remember your first kiss?


My first kiss was with my friend’s boyfriend. I was embarrassingly old. Thirteen, if I’m being completely honest. (Isn’t that totally pathetic?? Boy was I a late bloomer!)

But it’s not what you think. I didn’t steal my girl’s man. We were playing truth or dare in her basement. He was in high school. Grade 10. A real man. I remember that he had a crew cut and a big schnozz, and his polo shirts were really clean. Totally my type (NOT). He was one of those really flirty dudes. Like, he’d flirt with anyone. Even me.

When my friend dared him to kiss me, I had no idea what I was doing. He was all tongue and he smelled like Speed Stick. Later, he made fun of me behind my back and told everyone that I was a bad kisser. He was probably right.

No one knew this was my first kiss. Not even my girlfriend. I remember being interrogated about how many guys I’d tongued, how far I’d gone, how many “bases”, etc. (And like, I was always bad at gym so you figure it out. Okay, wait. I’m kind of a good pitcher. No you’re not — RedEye.) I’m pretty sure I told that classic “boyfriend in another city” tale. (Like, where you stick a picture of your Regina cousin in your wallet and show everybody? …No?) The truth was that I’d never even practiced on an orange. I was totally unprepared.

In this episode, Erica’s totally NOT unprepared. She’s definitely in heat. And who can blame her? Her guy is HOT. He’s like a tall Jason Priestley. Remember: Erica is the better-looking twin. The easy one. Heather is the prude. Although she ends up locking lips with her sister’s dude. Because twins are like that.

Catch up on Degrassi with Cookie Jr:

Drunk Moms Disappoint, But Smoking Is Still Cool
Put A Spoon In Her Mouth!
I Bet She Does It. Unless She Doesn’t.
Silk IS A Sensuous Fabric, Okay?

2 thoughts on “Degrassi Hump Date: How To Get Mono

  1. Pingback: Degrassi Hump Date: Show Your Goop | VIDEODRONES

  2. Pingback: Fast Times at Ridgemont High (1982): People On ‘Ludes Should Not Drive | VIDEODRONES

Leave a comment